Burlap Wine Bag Tutorial

Wow, today was a fun one!  Actually, this weekend is turning into a blog post opportunity extravaganza!! I will be posting about it when I have time to sit for a few hours. I wanted to share a little tutorial I whipped up tonight while Joel, my husband,  got caught up on a few episodes of  The Office.   Tomorrow is Mother’s Day and we bought my mom her favorite wine and a card.  When we got home Joel suggested I make a wine bag out of burlap. I thought, “wow, this is why we are a team!” I gathered up all the supplies from around my house.  I didn’t spend a penny on this!  So, here is my Burlap Wine Bag tutorial.

Start with a 15″ x 13″ burlap rectangle.
Fold the burlap in half.Sew along the bottom starting at the folded side.Turn your corner and sew 3/4 of the way up the bag. Once you get 3/4 of the way up the bag back stitch a few times to secure your stitch.Turn the bag right side out. It should look like this.Now sew the remaining 1/4. Once you meet the other 3/4 part back stitch a few times.It should look like this.Insert your bottle and tie a ribbon around the neck. Fold the top part down so the top of the bottle shows. I snipped the ends of the ribbon and attached this flower pin that I made. I found the tutorial for the pin here.  This is also the same flower that is on the lamp shade I made. Happy Mother’s Day to all you mommies out there! I hope you are blessed on your special day!

2 thoughts on “Burlap Wine Bag Tutorial

Leave a Reply

