Another Work Day

We worked like dogs today!!! Covered in nasty sweat!  It was wonderful because it was overcast but the humidity felt like 500% but no rain! Here is a picture of what we did.

Here is a before pic.

 It is difficult to see but we put up all the unpainted stuff around the windows. We still need to replace quite a bit of siding where there was once a very large window, sand, finish the trim work, caulk (so far we have used over 60 tubes of caulk on the other two completed sides) and then paint. The back of the house has come a long way. The trim we added today was once  removed when the previous owners added aluminum siding in the 50’s. We were hoping to at least have the first coat of paint on by the time we leave the country for 3 weeks in 11 days but I am not sure we are going to get there.  Oh well, we will just do it when we get back. 

Hey did I mention we are going to be out of the country for 3 WEEKS!!! Ahh I can’t wait!!! I haven’t been in an airplane since last May, on our trip to Mexico, I am so ready!  

I am excited because I only have 4 more days of teaching then I get a long break (inhale…..exhale… ahh… that has a wonderful ring to it).  Then onto a summer of decorating and projects!!

 I am a little frustrated because I have a garage full of furniture I would like to work on, not to mention a guest room with half way completed projects, oh yeah and 150 pieces of doll clothes that need to be posted onto ebay but all that is going to have to be put on hold for a few weeks until we get back from our trip. 

Even though we were busy on the casa today I had a few hours to get started on this desk I am going to refinish for the office.

 I am going to stain the top a dark walnut and paint the bottom in Garden Sage from Sherwin Williams.  I love the color Garden Sage, it is the color of our dining room.  Then I will replace the knobs with some cool ones I will find somewhere.

 I think that  is all I want to say tonight. Now its time to go get ready to go out.  Yes, its 9:15pm on Friday night and I’m getting ready to go out!! I haven’t done this since college but we are going to meet up with our friends Josh and Calli at San Marcos’ newest cool spot, Zelicks.  Until next time, keep it classy!   

Leave a Reply

