The Back Is Painted, World Here We Come!!

We did it!!! We were able to paint two coats onto the backside of the house before we left for our trip! What a relief it is to have that done. Now, when we get back we need to paint the trim and windows and we will have knocked out 3 sides. Oh I can’t wait to be done with this project, it has been a long one!  Let me remind you of what it first looked like.

Yikes!!

We had to replace most of the siding and the back door.

Here is what it now looks like:)

Our plans are to build a 10′ x 10′ craftsman style covered deck with a crushed granite patio and landscaping. 

Here are some landscaping ideas that inspire us.

On top of decorating the indoors I love working outside in the yard.  I wouldn’t say I am really good at knowing what to plant and how to arrange a flower bed but it was one of my favorite things to do with my mom as a little girl.  There is something so empowering about digging into the ground and getting something to grow.  I love dirt underneath my nails!

Well, that’s all I have for now, I need to go finish packing we are leaving tomorrow morning.  Take care!

2 thoughts on “The Back Is Painted, World Here We Come!!

  1. You are so inspiring! You and Joel are doing a great job and I am encouraged to refresh my own home goals.

    Have a fantastic trip. I wish we were going with you! Maybe another time.

    Be Blessed and Safe Travels!

Leave a Reply

