Foreigners

Ahh it has been a while since I have sat down in front of a computer.  I just wanted to check in and let everyone know we are alive and safe.  The past two weeks have been incredible!!  I have learned so much that I am still trying to wrap my mind around. I have experienced so many different cultures in a very short time and have had to find my security not in my surroundings but in my identity as a child of God. The first few days I longed for home and the security of my relationships but God was so faithful to be the home I needed.  My attention was turned to Hebrews 11 where it talks about being foreigners on the earth and that this world isn’t even our home. After reading this I felt a freedom that I had never known. I was able to completely let go of everything familiar and feel complete peace. Currently we are in Wolverhampton, England and  I have some amazing pictures that I will upload once we are back in the states next week.  So until then take care and thank you for all your prayers! With love, Lauren.

Leave a Reply

