Feels Like Home

We are home!! I slept 12 hours last night and have been laying around on the couch all day.  The chorus in Chantal Kreviazuk song Feels Like Home is playing over and over in my head.

It feels like home to me
It feels like home to me
It feels like I’m all the way back where I come from
It feels like home to me
It feels like home to me
It feels like I’m all the way back where I belong

I am resisting the urge to jump back into life and responsibility:)  Over the next few posts I will attempt to capture into words the past 3 weeks. I do know that I am not the same Lauren I was when I left May 31.  I am so in love!!!  So in love with my Creator.  Before we left my head believed God is who he says he is and will do what he says he will do but I couldn’t get that through to my heart.  Now, my heart believes it!!  I just want the whole world to know how wonderful, how faithful, how mysterious, how romantic, how creative… must I go on…he is!  In Africa I learned a new kind of boldness I had never known before.  I was so dependent on God to be my sustainer, and he was faithful! 

While in Africa God showed me how blessed I am through the friends we were traveling with.  Every evening we would return to our apartment and share stories from the day and then we would  finish the night off with a game of Phase 10 or Speed Scrabble.   We laughed so much it hurt!!  Through the trials of the trip I leaned on them for support and they became my close family, I am so grateful for them. 

I have so many pictures I want to share so I will divide them into a few posts.   While in  Africa we visited Fes, one of the oldest living Medinas (old city), in the world.  It covers 7 miles and has over 6,000 streets!  We would have been lost for days if we wouldn’t have hired a tour guide!  Hope these pictures capture how beautiful it was! Enjoy!

 

One thought on “Feels Like Home

Leave a Reply

