Guest Bath Update

I woke up this morning and my back and feet were killing me! The renovations on the guest bath are in full swing and my brain is bursting with ideas for this space! I am so excited you are in on this journey with us!!!  You may be wondering why we chose to work on the bathroom instead of the office but we felt the bath was a more pressing issue.  Right now we have 2 bathrooms but the sink does not work in the master bath so we were using the guest sink. And the shower in the guest bath not only leaked under the house but when you took a shower it was like Niagra Falls under there!  So our guest had to use our shower that constantly drips so we have to turn it off behind the tub.  Our master bath has a claw foot tub that needs to be refinished but it is an amazing tub.  The previous owners had built a surround around it to make it look like a garden tub. 

Well the pipes were leaking and a huge hole has rotted through the floor. Yes, you can see all the way to the dirt in my bathroom!  So turning on the water behind the tub is not only a pain in the you know what but kinda creepy. As you can see our bathrooms are in desperate need of repair. Wait not repair… a complete overhaul!  I will call it a “Rescue”.  Here are some pictures of the progress so far.  Our goal is to do the whole project for under $2000! I think we can do it!!!

We made quite a mess!

Want to hear something really cool?

My good friend Ellen texted me yesterday and said while she was at Wimberley Market Days (one of my most favorite places to shop) she over heard two women talking about my blog! Can you believe it?  The Rescued Home is famous!!! 

Here is a shout out to all my readers, thank you for reading and for taking time to care about what is going on in my life.  I am so very grateful!
Leave me a comment at the bottom of this post. I would love to hear from you.
With love,
Lauren

5 thoughts on “Guest Bath Update

  1. Hi Lauren,
    No need to worry girl. Your blog is GREAT! Trust me, I have passed the word on to my blogging buddies. I can’t wait to read your new posts and LOVE following along with your home renovation. I visit often and enjoy all of your posts. Keep up the good work!

    • Holly
      Thank you for your sweet comment. I have really enjoyed discovering the blogging world over the past 2 1/2 months and the friendships that are coming from it. I hope you have a wonderful 4th!
      Lauren

  2. Woot! Davey & I started our first home project this weekend (simply refurbishing an antique bed frame) and I have to say I appreciate yours and Joel’s hard work EVEN more. Wow, you two are rockstars. xo

    • I am so excited yall are working on a project for your new home! Send me pics I would love to see the bed. Thank you for the encouragement, we really enjoy (well for the most part) getting our hands dirty!

Leave a Reply

