Its a Wonderful Life

Yesterday, I woke up at 7 am to hit up some g-sales, there aren’t many going on right now because only crazy people go out into 100 degree weather at 8 in the morning!  So I arrive at an estate sale 20 minutes before it opens.  I get out of my car and walk to the edge of the drive way and wait with a few other eager shoppers, who all had their game faces on.   As I stood there, sipping my coffee from my to-go mug, eyeballing all the things I was going to run for once the “doors” opened I had a thought, “Is this what my life has come to!”  Here I am 27 years old, up at 7 on a Saturday morning, standing with a bunch of middle-aged people (no offense to my middle-aged readers;)), waiting to rummage through some stranger’s old junk!!!!  And my answer for myself was YES this is your life and it is WONDERFUL!!! I am so richly blessed that I can even have leisure time, that I can even pursue a hobby and that I have money to spend on things like old rusty chairs and vintage fabric.  I am so grateful for this gift, THIS life!  At the end of the sale I walked away

with this chair

 and this chair

this watering can

and this enamel coated pitcher

and these fabrics. 

It was a great morning:) 

So it seems I’m acquiring quite a bit of cool stuff but reality is my house can’t hold anymore and I think Joel is about to make a desperate call to the show Hoarders.  Therefore, I am in the process of opening an Etsy shop.  My shop, rescued home interiors,  will be an online place to purchase my vintage finds and furniture redos.  I am really excited and hopeful for what is to come!  I will post a link once it is up and running. 
Hope you have a great rest of the weekend and for many of you mommies and teachers, a great last day of summer!

With Love,
Lauren

6 thoughts on “Its a Wonderful Life

  1. i may have to quit reading your blog, soo jealous!! so happy for you 🙂 god is happy that youre happy. we should hits the stops together one day

Leave a Reply

