Lamp Makeover

Not only do I have a thing for chairs but I am drawn to lamps, more specifically, lampshades.  I think a lampshade can add such character and really bring out a personal style in a room.  Here are a few of my lampshade makeovers.

I really enjoy taking something that is blah and making it unique!  A few weeks ago my friend, Jolie, asked me to be looking for a floor lamp she could put into her son’s nursery.  She painted his room with large vertical yellow stripes, soo precious, and was looking for a brown lamp that would go with the room.
I had this black and white lamp that we were no longer using.

And turned it into this.  What do you think?

I was very pleased with how it turned out.

The latest update on my Etsy shop, Rescued Home Interiors, is that I have uploaded 10 items that are for sale and will be adding more in the next few days. You can view and purchase those items by clicking here.

Also, my interior decorating business is growing.  I did a color consultation for a church sanctuary last week!!! I know can you believe it?  God is so good.  I am also working on a few other projects for customers.  If you are interested in a color consultation and follow-up and live in the San Marcos area, I charge $65.   A color consultation includes one hour on site where I come out, take a look at your space and listen to your desires.  I will then follow-up with you by presenting my color choices and decorating suggestions.  Also, I  charge $35/hr. to complete any decorating work.  You can contact me by clicking here or emailing me at laurenlowry04@gmail.com.

With love,
Lauren

Leave a Reply

