Lovin My Job

I have spent the past two days working on a couple color consultations for two customers.  Let me just say it has been a BLAST if I could just spend all day choosing colors for people I would be on cloud 9!

I love getting packages. I rarely do so it is really exciting when I do.  This afternoon I was sitting on my bed folding laundry and the FedX guy pulled up in front of my house with this.

 It is for one of the projects I ‘m working on for a customer.  Here is one other piece to the project.

Can you guess what I’m making?  I will show you the finished product once it is done.

Also, I want to let you know I love to hear from you.  I often talk to people who say they read my blog but I have no idea they do.  Sometimes I feel like I’m just talking to myself:) so leave me a comment I love, love to hear from you.  Let me know who you are.  Tell me what you like.  Trust me it won’t annoy me.  Actually, I am very guilty of this, I read other people’s blogs and never comment.  I recently read in a blogging advice book that people who read blogs and don’t comment are known as “lurkers”.  Haha, I thought that was hilarious.  Let’s not be lurkers! Let’s talk, let’s get to know each other!

One more thing, if you haven’t checked out my Etsy shop, click here, and check it out. If you live locally and want to purchase something you can contact me by clicking here and we can arrange for a pick up so you don’t have to pay shipping.  I’m in the process of uploading pictures of more items.  I am constantly finding new treasures so check in regularly.

I hope you have a great start to your weekend.  I look forward to hearing from you:)

With love,
Lauren

8 thoughts on “Lovin My Job

  1. OK, I’m a “Lurker” I confess. I love reading your blog and seeing what your latest project is. I admire people who can not only do anything but have the energy to see them through. Thanks for allowing all of us Lurkers to be a part.

  2. Lauren,
    I am so amazed by all the BEAUTIFUL work you and your husband are doing to your house and the restoring you are doing with furniture. You have inspired me to work on some things around my house and for my son. I want to do some crafts that he can help with and bond more with him! Have you ever thought about teaching a class once a month and showing people how to create wreaths or centerpieces? I know have your hands full and it might be something down the road, but I would totally come down for a class! I pray your business does well and you continue doing what you love doing!
    Love ya old friend
    Kelli A. Huston

    • Hi Kelli
      It is good to hear from you! Thank you for all of your encouragement and prayers, I am really enjoying life right now:) Doing crafts with your son is a great idea I’m glad I was able to bring some inspiration to your life. I have never thought about classes but I have done a couple “craft nights” at my house and will definitely let you know next time I have one. Where do you live? I hope you are doing well. Take care.

      Lauren

Leave a Reply

