Bathroom update and Canada

Can I tell you how good God is to me??  So, I’m sitting in an amazing coffee shop in downtown Vancouver eating a pear and brie panini watching traffic and people buzz everywhere… working:)  Beauty is everywhere. Vancouver is surrounded by mountains so picture this…mountains set back in the distance, high-rise apartments, streets lined with small shops, pops of vibrant shades of red, yellow, orange and pink leaves glow against a gray, rainy background.  My senses are filled with color, motion and the smell of coffee.  It is raining and cold, and people are bundled in coats and hats, scurrying to one of the many of coffee shops around the city.  I keep on telling myself, my sister-in-law, Allie would love this place!!  Our friends who are getting married, Ayo and Luna, have an amazing 10th floor apartment that overlooks the mountains and city.  I will snap a picture and post it so you all can see.

So rewind back to Texas.  Before we left we got to a good stopping point on the bathroom.  So, when I get back I can hit the ground running on preparation for Market On Belvin, November 12th.

Wanna see the bathroom???

Are you sure???

Ok, here it is…

What do you think???  I’m pretty pleased with it.  Jess, did you notice the shaver brushes from our little shopping trip in Wolves?  I will try to post some pictures of Vancouver in the next few days.  I hope you all have a great weekend.

With love,
Lauren

3 thoughts on “Bathroom update and Canada

  1. Lauren…i don’t know what made me get on your blog just now but i was reading the Vancouver description and just melting and then i saw you wrote that I would love it there!!! Thanks for thinking of me! I miss you and so glad you and Joel are enjoying it. Love you both! and LOVEEEEE the bathroom!!! xoxo

Leave a Reply

