“Christmas Decorating With Lauren” Christmas Card Hanger

Christmas is 17 days away and I haven’t done any Christmas shopping.  I probably should at least move toward thinking about it. Actually,  I don’t think I’m going to.  Seriously, I don’t really feel like thinking about it and I definitely don’t feel like shopping.  Wow, I sound like a Scrooge, well I will just put that thought back on the shelf.

Ok, onto something I want to think about, DECORATING!!! I think this is going to be my last Christmas decorating tutorial.  I have really enjoyed creating and sharing my Christmas goodies with all of you.  You have no idea how many hits my blog has gotten with people looking for ruffle tree skirt tutorials.  A lot of people are going to have pretty Christmas trees this year!

I usually hang a string across my doorway and hang my cards from it.  I actually really love the way that looks but I wanted something different this year so I created a card hanger and you get to see how I did it!

You will need:

A large frame
Floral wire
Wire cutters
Staple gun
Small clothespins or paper clips

First, take your floral wire and stretch it across the back of the frame to measure the length you need.

Staple the wire to the back of the frame on both sides.

Cut the wire.

Twist extra wire around itself to hold it securely.

 Repeat, until you have enough wire strung across your frame.  I did four rows of wire.

Place the frame where everyone can see your loved ones.

DECORATING TIP: Don’t throw out a frame because of its color.  Paint it! This frame was black and I faux painted it to look like wood.  Get out all your old paint samples and play with color, its like being in Kindergarten again!

With love,
Lauren

5 thoughts on ““Christmas Decorating With Lauren” Christmas Card Hanger

  1. Pingback: Christmas at The Rescued Home « the rescued home

Leave a Reply

