Decorated For Christmas

I have finally taken pictures of The Rescued Home all dressed up in her Christmas best!  Want to see??? Ok here she is The Rescued Home all fancy for Christmas.

 Let me warn you there are a lot of pictures.

My mom and I decided we were going to make it a tradition to make our own Christmas wreaths every year.  Growing up I watched her make them.  Everything on this wreath other than the red berries were found in nature. Even the wreath frame, yep I yanked the vine out of a tree!

Here is my entry table.

I made new stockings to match the upholstery webbing I used in the tree.

I turned old Pepsi crates into shadow boxes to display my Christmas decor.

Antlers, antlers, antlers! I am loving them this season!

 My dining room is my favorite room to decorate.

I noticed my shades are not hanging evenly, oh well, we live here:)

I didn’t want to spend any money on a center piece so I pulled together things I already had.  Left over burlap, candle sticks bought at a thrift store, antlers, red berries from a Christmas garland someone gave me, bark from a tree, feathers I found in my neighborhood, sheet music and an old frame.

I wanted a little Christmas cheer in our new guest bath.  I haven’t posted pics of the completed project but will do so in the next few days.  It is fabulous!!!

TADA! There she is, all dressed up and ready for Santa.  Hope you enjoyed looking around.

With love,
Lauren

5 thoughts on “Decorated For Christmas

  1. …and well dressed it is Lauren! That’s a good looking home…careful Santa just might find an old easy chair and stay awhile!

  2. Your home is done up very nicely. How about that English. I love the way you bring things together to make a complete atmosphere. Good job!

Leave a Reply

