Guest Bathroom Reveal

It has been a good day.  Worship this morning then a day of rest.  I came home, fixed lunch, poured a glass of wine and read a little from a book I’m reading, Jesus Culture.  Its pretty incredible, you should check it out.  Now I’m sipping on hot chocolate, listening to Pandora and dreaming with Joel about our possible next project.  I feel like I’m always surrounded by projects.  Actually, earlier I was having some inner dialogue which usually involves the thought “will it be like this when we have kids?”  So it went something like this, “‘Wow I have like 5 projects strung all over my house, an 8 foot farm table I just finished, furniture I need to list on Craigslist, chairs I’m refinishing, a sewing project and a Christmas gift I’m working on. It can’t be like this when we have kids!  Will it be like this when we have kids?  I don’t want my kids to grow up telling their friends yeah I grew up in a house where there were always unfinished projects.  My mom is crazy!”  Well, I guess God will have to work all that out in me.

Speaking of projects, y’all haven’t seen our completed bathroom.  It has been so nice to have 2 working bathrooms. Well, actually one and a half working bathrooms because our master bath is on a very fast downward spiral.  I want to show all of you because we know all of us love before and afters!  So here it is, our finished guest bathroom.

This picture is the bathroom before.  It was shot from the door way which is right next to the dining room table.   So you can see the toilet, to the right was pretty much in the dining room!

 And here is the after.

Now, I’m going to work on dinner and end my night with a Christmas movie.
Hope you all have a wonderful week.

With love,
Lauren

5 thoughts on “Guest Bathroom Reveal

  1. So sad. We live in a house full of unfinished projects because time and money go rewards other things when you have four kids. However, despite the fact that I am crazy and the kids know it, I don’t have many regrets. I just go with the flow and accomplish what I can when I can. In between projects I get inspired by young whipper-snappers like yourself. Thanks for all you share! Merry Christmas!

  2. Lauren,

    Your bathroom is soo beautiful. You all are doing an amazing job!! Hope to see you soon. We plan to pop in for a quick visit while you all are in town.

    Blessings to you all!!

    Donna

Leave a Reply

