Side Tables: Before and After

Too much sugar, not enough water,  is what I thought when I woke up this morning to the sound of my niece and nephews enjoying their new toys.  I think I’ve eaten enough junk food to hold me over till next Christmas.  Christmas was so fun this year.  We were at my in-laws and all the kids were home so that means all five Lowry kids, three sister in-laws, three grandkids and a whole slew of people who just dropped by.  My in-laws door is always open so at any given time a friend or family member could just drop in.  It is so wonderful and such an amazing model of community.  I want my home to be like that.

Every year the older kids exchange names and this year I got my sister-in-law, Allie.  I was super excited because I had a pair of side tables I have been wanting to re-finish and give to her.  The tables started out as a vanity, the mirror was broken and I just wanted the part that had the drawers in it.  I had Joel disassemble and cut the drawer part off.
Here is a picture of one of the sides before I re-did it.

Here is the finished product.

With love,
Lauren

6 thoughts on “Side Tables: Before and After

  1. Pingback: White, My New Favorite Color « the rescued home

Leave a Reply

