A Little More Greece

We are a little over half way through our trip and I feel like God is teaching me so much.  Greece has forever changed me.  I have missed the comfort of our home!  Being here makes me realize how much comfort I gain from being in our house.  I have had to lean on God to be my comfort and home and not my surroundings.  God is stretching me!

I have a lot of pictures I want to share.  Here are a few from around Thessaloniki.

This is what much of the city looks like, high-rise apartments built up around ancient ruins.

Boys will be boys!

This is the White Tower it is located along the Aegean Sea.
It was originally a prison in the middle of the water.
Due to lowering sea levels it now sits right on the edge of the city.

One day we took a hike up to the top of the city where much of the old city wall remains.
The wall was built during the Byzantine Empire.

I just love old doors!

While we were exploring I found a few fixer-uppers I would love to get my hands on!  Maybe The Rescued Home goes to Greece???

We had the opportunity to take a day trip to an area called Halkidiki for much needed r & r.  It was breathtaking!

Here is a picture of the group, our family!

With love,
Lauren

2 thoughts on “A Little More Greece

  1. Wow, Lauren! Thank you for the updates. It is such a huge blessing to have pictures to go with our prayers. We are holding you all up to the Lord constantly, for safety, health and tons of fun while you are ministering. My personal prayer is for you and Allie to feel wonderful in your pregnancies. Thank you, again, for letting those who love you feel a part of this trip!
    Please give our love to all – JoAnna (& Billy)
    PS – Leah LOVES the skim board!

    • Wow thank you so much Joanna for all of your prayers and encouragement! I love that I can share this experience with you. I am doing really well, praise God!!! Glad Leah is enjoying the skim board. Love you!

Leave a Reply

