Curtain Tie-back Tutorial

Hello guys and gals! I haven’t written in a while, it seems I just can’t get my brain to think straight!  As I have been experiencing changes during my pregnancy I have been referencing a book called What To Expect When You’re Expecting.   This book has helped bring some peace of mind since I don’t know what to expect because I have never done this before!  I usually consider myself a pretty organized, focused person.  When I start my day I typically make a list and spend the rest of my day accomplishing my list.  Well, lately that has just not been happening.  I can’t seem to get my thoughts in order.  I have no motivation.  I know I have things to do but when it comes to doing it I can’t seem to figure out how to accomplish it.  I find myself just sitting and staring then once I come to I can’t remember what I just spent the past five minutes thinking about.  The other day I opened the fridge then walked away from it leaving the doors wide open.  Joel noticed and asked what was wrong with me, I never leave the fridge open. It seems there is a haziness hanging over me.  The other night,  I was reading in my book about the symptoms I can expect during the fourth month of pregnancy and forgetfulness is one of them. Ha who would have thunk it?  Now that I know I’m not loosing it and that these changes aren’t permanent I’m just going to enjoy the ride of being a little scatter brained for a while.

On another note, I want to share this little tutorial with you.  I have wanted some tie-backs for our guest room curtains so I found this tutorial at Homemade Ginger, a precious blog with some great tutorials.

Here are what the windows looked like before the tie-backs.
Remember I had cut a table-cloth in half and sewed it for the half curtains and tea-dyed white Ikea panels for the larger curtains.
You can see my tea-dye tutorial here.

Here they are now.

I love how they soften the window.

Hope you all have a great week!
With love,
Lauren

Leave a Reply

