White, My New Favorite Color

I have always loved using the color red in my home decor.  My eye is always drawn to red fabrics, pictures with red objects,  and red accessories.  Red, I just love it! But lately there is another color in the picture, white.  Yep red has a little competition.  I love how white is classic, clean, and refreshing, and different shades of white just make my heart go pitter-patter.  When it came time to come up with a look for our master bedroom, white was what I wanted.  I haven’t finished decorating it but it has come a long way over the past couple of months and I wanted to share the progress.

Remember I was going to try to accomplish the Swedish Country Gustavian style.

Here is what I have come up with so far.

Remember this shelf? It was sitting by the curb.

Voila! All it needed was a little paint and

sand paper!

We have had this dresser for a while and I painted it black years ago.

All it needed was an update.

I bought this picture at Goodwill for the frame.

It was the perfect fit for one of my bridal portraits.

These mirrors were taken from the vanity I cut apart to create my sister-in-law’s bedside tables.

Stay tuned for more updates on the progress.
With love,
Lauren

2 thoughts on “White, My New Favorite Color

Leave a Reply

