What I’ve Been Up To

Hi everyone! It has been a while since I last wrote, I have been super busy with work.  The baby is growing and I feel great, I love being pregnant! Earlier today we watched What To Expect When Expecting which is so fitting for where we are right now in life.  It was a great movie, if you haven’t seen it yet it is a must see.

Back in August I was really wrestling with what this next season would look like.  God had taken me into a long period of rest that forced me to stop and wait for Him to lead me.  Even though things have picked up in my life, I still feel I’m in a place of rest, it is the strangest thing, it is something I have never experienced before.  My life is moving quickly but my heart, mind and soul are moving at a restful, steady pace.  I am really ENJOYING life!  I am content.

So what have I been up to?  Well around the time when I was wrestling with what this next season would look like I connected with another local designer, Melodie Schleder with Primitive Modern Design.  Melodie is a super talented designer with AMAZING STYLE!  I feel so blessed to have crossed paths with her.  Melodie brought me on board with PMD to assist her in a large student housing project in downtown Austin.  It has been a blast working with her.  The name Primitive Modern really captures Melodie’s style.  You can see some of her work and style at primitivemoderndesign.com or on Facebook.  Melodie also owns a booth at my favorite place to shop, Wimberley Market Days,
booth number 307.

Check it out next time you’re there.

Here is a glimpse of some of the lighting going into the student housing project.
A local San Marcos artist who created this sign for a local hotspot, Zelicks

created some light boxes like these for us that will hang in one of the leasing centers.

We will also be installing oversized drum lighting

and one of these pendant lights made out of recycled aluminum pinwheels.

What I thought was going to be tough and challenging season is turning out to be one of my best!

With love,
Lauren

2 thoughts on “What I’ve Been Up To

  1. Congratulations! A place of rest, and an interesting work load. We love Melodie! She helped stage our house when we were selling it. We’ve also been friends for a long time. Let me tell you too: she also throws an AMAZING dinner party. It is definitely one of the most amazing ever. Love hearing how you are.

Leave a Reply

