Fall Decorating

I can’t believe it is almost Thanksgiving! This year is flying by.  I will be 32 weeks pregnant this week, only eight more to go! Pregnancy is really starting to show on me including swollen ankles and feet at the end of the day.  Joel snapped this picture of me the other day.

I will always cherish this picture.

With Thanksgiving right around the corner I thought I would do a little shifting in my holiday decor from Halloween to Thanksgiving.  I love warm fall colors so this is my favorite time of year to decorate.  Thanksgiving is going to be super fun this year.  Joel’s older brother and younger brother both had baby girls within the past two months and we will all be together.  15 of us in one house, it is going to be so fun!

I added a few Thanksgiving touches to my living room.

Here is what my entry table looked like in October.

Here is what it now looks like.

I switched out the candy corn for old books, a pumpkin and dried grasses.

On my built-ins I added a few fall leaves.

And hanging over the entry into the dining room, I hung this “Give Thanks” bunting that I made in less than an hour.   It reminds me to be thankful every time I walk by it.

My dining room is my favorite room to decorate and photograph.

I removed all of the black and white Halloween decor

and replaced it with fall leaves, pumpkins, dried grasses ( I cut from the side of the highway!) and a few antlers.

I also replaced the rectangular mirror with this oval one I bought from a thrift store.  The mirror was originally white and gold, very 70’s!  I spray painted it brown then brushed it with black paint.  I also hung a few old plates that originally hung in the guest room.

I took a ton of pictures of this arrangement.  I love how it turned out!

How about you, what is your favorite season to decorate for?

With love,
Lauren

4 thoughts on “Fall Decorating

  1. Lauren!
    You are incredible!!
    I love your house and it was so wonderful to see you the other day …and…I can’t believe you are going to have a baby!!!!! You are going to be such an amazing mom!!
    Miss you! Love your blog!!!
    Love…xoxo, Rachael

  2. Hey Lauren, love the look! I am now totally on the hunt for some dried grass and pumpkins. I am desperate to have our apartment looking homey by Christmas.

Leave a Reply

