Aging Terra Cotta Pots Tutorial

Hi everyone hope your week is off to a good start. I wanted to share this tutorial I wrote a while back. It was highlighted at gardenista.com and seems to be pretty popular so I wanted to share it with all my faithful readers! Hope you enjoy and thank you for following The Rescued Home.

the rescued home

I have been wanting to plant some herbs for a while.  I know Spring has passed and we are well into Summer but I have come to discover when remodeling a house along with trying to live a normal life things like planting herbs in Spring has to wait until Summer.  And I am ok with being one season behind! I will probably get my 4th of July decorations up in time for labor day:) So I was hanging out at a garden center with my so-very-awesome sister-in-law, Allie, the other day and I decided I would buy some herbs.  This led to me  having to buy more potting soil and pots. I love the look of herbs in a kitchen windowsill and I have an awesome one above my sink.


I went to Lowes, Wal-Mart and some local garden shops and found the cheapest terra cotta pots were at Wal-Mart.  I probably spent the money I saved from…

View original post 354 more words

Leave a Reply

