Taking A Break

I have felt this post coming for a while.  I have been praying and really searching God’s heart for my life right now.  Daily I bring my priorities before Him and ask what He has for me.  I so desire to be in His will and to enjoy the good gifts He has for me in this season.  I don’t want to miss the new things He has just because I’m trying to cling to old dreams.  I seem to be stuck in the tension that I believe a lot of moms are faced with in our modern world. The tension of being fully present as a mom and the temptation that tells us we can have it all.  I believe that temptation is a lie that leaves women feeling worn out and never measuring up.  So I find myself in a place of having to choose to do everything half hearted, always having a to-do list, never accomplishing all I commit to, always feeling like I’m under and not on top or I can let some things go and experience freedom, rest and an open schedule.  This has been a tough decision for me to make but I’m going to have to take a break from writing my blog until a later season when I can invest the kind of time and energy I desire to invest.  God has made it clear what His intentions are for me right now I believe I need to be fully His daughter, fully a wife and fully a mom and in order for me to be fully present in those roles I need to let go of competing loves.

I’m letting my blog rest hoping that one day I will get the go ahead from Him to start writing again and even if I don’t I know whatever He has for me will be for my best.  I have loved sharing my life with all of you over the past two years.  Thank you for listening and for sharing yours with me!  This is not the end, just good bye for now.

With love,
Lauren

2 thoughts on “Taking A Break

  1. Aww Lauren I will miss your wonderful blog posts. You have been inspiring me for years now on how to make a space beautiful and unique to you. I am happy for you that you are taking a season to rest, but I know this isn’t the end of you using your eye and good taste for good purpose. I love you and support you!

Leave a Reply

